Skip to content

Skepticus LiveJournal

June 21, 2008

I have played with a few blogging sites now, which each have their nicer features along with some misgivings. The one feature I wanted, which brought me here, is the luxury of using an outboard editor. I am a dedicated Linux user, with Kubuntu installed and I have a blog editing application called Drivel, which I am trying out for he first time right now. Having a slower machine with low memory (I need an upgrade damn it), 🙂 the speed of loading my web browser and even web pages is a disincentive to editing on-line. Also, because I am not using my browser, I am less tempted to be distracted by random web surfing adventures. I can open up Drivel and well… drivel to my hearts content. I can save drafts and make edits without waiting for web pages to reload and keep backups on my own machine. So far it all seems quite nice. Live Journal seems like quite a sophisticated blog site, with plenty of good feature, I have some learning to do and some investigating. So here I will finish my first ever Live Journal blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 23, 2008 7:16 am

    Just testing my comments

    Do they work Huh Huh Huh? Do they?

Leave a Reply

